Bookmark and Share
OAKDALE, N.Y.-The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Association has announced their All-Region selections with 32 student-athletes named to the North Region First and Second Teams.  The Golden Lions placed three with Samantha Stavish, Jackie Andersen, and Emma Ferreira earning First Team honors.
ECC First- Team selection, Andersen led the ECC in goals with 65 and her 49 assists gave her the number two ranking in points with a total of 114.
ECC Co-Defender of the Year, Stavish’s 46 goals ranked her sixth in the ECC. While her 37 groundballs put her in a tie for sixth place in the conference. She led the Dowling defense in allowing only 8.65 goals per game.
Ferreira had a team leading 29 caused turnovers and tied with Stavish for the team lead in groundballs. She helped contribute to the Golden Lion’s tight defense that ranked third in the conference.
NORTH All-Region
First Team
Jackie Andersen, Dowling, Jr., A
Brittany Ast, New Haven, Jr., D
Kathryn Campbell, New Haven, Jr., M
Devan Crimi, Adelphi, Sr., A
Marissa Daly, St. Anselm, Jr., A
Emma Ferreira, Dowling, So., D
Alexa Froccaro, Adelphi, Jr., M
Katie Hannan, LIU Post, Sr., GK
Samantha Losco, LIU Post, Sr., A
Nicole McKee, New Haven, Sr., A
Melissa Rohr, LIU Post, Sr., D
Katie Rotan, LIU Post, Sr., M
Kelsey Shannahan, Stonehill, Sr., M
Jackie Sileo, LIU Post, Sr., A
Samantha Stavish, Dowling, Sr., M
Jackie Williams, Adelphi, Sr., D
Second Team:
Courtney Ackland, New Haven, So., A
Megan Collins, LeMoyne, Sr., D
Kathleen Conese, LeMoyne, Sr., A
Corinne Fisher, New Haven, So., M
Taylor Hayes, Adelphi, So., GK
Jackie Jahelka, Adelphi, Fr., A
Caitlin Villareal, St. Anselm, So., A
Katherine McDonough, Stonehill, Sr., D
Felicia Mills, Adelphi, Jr., D
Alyssa Neumen, Grand Valley State, Jr., D
Libby Nichols, Philadelphia, Sr., M
Victoria Nies, LeMoyne, Sr., M
Kelly Pickett, St. Anselm, Jr., M
Jenna Pierro, LIU Post, Jr., M
Margaret Sharp, St. Thomas Aquinas, Sr., A
Melissa Styer, Philadelphia, Sr., D