Bookmark and Share
Oakdale, N.Y.-  Junior Outfielder Crystal Tarango has been named to the Daktronics NCAA Division II East Region Second Team. Sports information directors from NCAA Division II East Region schools and conferences selected the two Daktronics All-Region teams. 

Tarango led the East Coast Conference in hits(78), average(.494), doubles(21) and triples(4).  Her 15 home runs were enough to rank her fourth in the conference while she drove in the fourth most runs in the conference with 55 RBIS.

2014 Daktronics All-East Region Softball Teams
First Team:
C – Aly Dzierzynski, LIU Post?
1B – Brielle Reighn, Caldwell
2B – Lindsey Bolduc, Southern New Hampshire
3B – Kristen Knorr, Caldwell
SS – Angie Yoshizu, Bloomfield
OF – Alexis Gonzalez, LIU Post
OF – Crystal Tarango, Dowling
OF – Dara Schroeder, Georgian Court
DP – Kayla Morrissey, Queens?
SP – Ali Maloof, Southern New Hampshire
SP – Liz Weber, LIU Post?
SP – Amber Padilla, Caldwell?UT
(Non-Pitcher) – Julie Gross, Mercy 
UT (Pitcher) – Katie Andrews, Adelphi
Second Team:
C – Alyssa Calderon, Caldwell
1B – Ciera Clark, Felician
2B – Danielle McDevitt, Holy Family
3B – Lindsey Couturier, New Haven
3B – Taylor McDonough, Georgian Court
SS – Nicole Hagenah, LIU Post?
OF – Caitlin McCready, Caldwell?
OF – Brandy Dianno, New Haven?
OF – Shelby Yung, Pace
OF – Samantha Riabko, Philadelphia
DP – Megan Ruonavaara, Stonehill?
SP – Tayla Trask, Saint Anselm?
SP – Sydney Ponto, Caldwell?
SP – Victoria Cabral, New Haven?
UT (Pitcher) – Kirsten Wilson, Bloomfield
East Region Player of the Year – Aly Dzierzynski, LIU Post
East Region Pitcher of the Year – Ali Maloof, Southern New Hampshire