Men’s Cross Country
Bookmark and Share
Old Westbury, N.Y.-  Both men’s and women’s cross country teams competed in the East Coast Conference Championship Race Sunday, October 21st.

The Men’s teams finished in third out of the nine teams competing.  Sophomore Scott Litts finished with a second place finish overall with a time of 26:12.90 just ten seconds behind the University of the District of Columbia’s Hillary Mugun who finished the race in first at 26:02.80.  DC’s Johnathon Cuomo came in fourth with a time of 26:32.20.

Both Dowling runners earned a spot on the ECC All Conference First team.

First Team All-Conference

Hilary Mugun (UDC): 26:02.80

Scott Litts (DOW): 26:12.90

Elphas Kimutai (NYIT): 26:21.10

Jonathon Cuomo (DOW): 26:32.20

Thomas Speicher (LIUP): 26:37.80

Michael Galonski (STAC): 26:40.90

Luke Merz (MOL): 26:42.80

Second Team All-Conference

Conor Gallagher (MOL): 26:42.90

Steve Arnone (LIUP): 26:53.00

Justin Bender (RWC): 27:03.90

Christian Altamura (LIUP): 27:05.80

Raymond Coyle (LIUP): 27:07.20

Joseph Capolino (STAC): 27:21.30

Matthew Hussey (RWC): 27:26.00

Runner of the Year: Hillary Mugun, UDC

Rookie of the Year: Conor Gallagher, MOL

Coach of the Year: Rob Morris, LIUP

Team Standings

LIU Post                         53

** Roberts Wesleyan   80

Molloy                             80

Dowling                          92

St. Thomas Aquinas   115

Queens                         153

Dist. of Columbia        163

NYIT                              170

Bridgeport                    261

The Women’s team finished the race with a fourth place finish out of nine teams.  Leading the Golden Lions were led by junior Alyssa Liguori‘s eighth place overall finish with a time of 19:37.10.  Marisa Schoeps finished in tenth place at 19:49.20.

Both earned a spot on the ECC All Conference Second Team. 


First Team All-Conference

Rachel Prutsman (RWC): 18:33.70 (course record)

Gladys Kimutai (NYIT): 18:34.90

Kimberly Mills (RWC): 18:55.60

Megan Hulton (RWC): 19:14.90

Keeley Bateman (STAC): 19:15.00

Elizabeth Stirling (LIUP): 19:24.20

Hannah Curinga (RWC): 19:26.50

Second Team All-Conference

Alyssa Liguori (DOW): 19:37.10

Jessica Eberhardt (MOL): 19:39.70

Marisa Schoeps (DOW): 19:49.20

Jennifer McLaughlin (LIUP): 19:57.30

Caitlin Breen (MOL): 20:01.00

Rachel Cannon (RWC): 20:05.20

Meagan Jaskot (STAC): 20:12.50

Runner of the Year: Rachel Prutsman, RWC

Rookie of the Year: Elizabeth Stirling, LIUP

Coaches of the Year: Andrew and Jennifer Dorr, RWC

Team Standings

** Roberts Wesleyan     28

St. Thomas Aquinas      72

LIU Post                           81

Molloy                              93

Dowling                          130

NYIT                                152

Queens                           193

Dist. of Columbia          222

Bridgeport                      241

** Roberts Wesleyan ineligible to win team title as provisional NCAA member.

St. Thomas Aquinas named Women’s Champion.

Print Friendly Version